Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cube Dimensions/Measurements and Conventions

+4
jolo_mat2008
AnotherCuber
benjediman
robert_papalid_ece
8 posters

Go down

Cube Dimensions/Measurements and Conventions Empty Cube Dimensions/Measurements and Conventions

Post by robert_papalid_ece Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:27 pm

Hello everybody:

Good day. I am still new to cubing, if you would not mind, pwede ask a few basic questions regarding the Rubik's Puzzle?

1. Ano ba ang exact na sukat for the Rubik's Cube? What I meant is its length, width, and height measurements (though these three are just equal considering it is a cube).

2. I have also encountered a lot of brands ng Rubik's cube. I would like to ask as well, if ano ba ang pinakapopular brand ng Rubik's cube? Different brands kasi have their own cube dimension/measurement standards.

3. What's the correct color scheme for the cube? The one that I am using now, has blue opposite the white side, orange to the red side, and green to the yellow side. Is this color scheme correct? I bought a new cube (from the bangketa, to my dismay, iba yung color scheme).

These are the three simple questions that I wanted to ask. Hope you could give some generous reply.

Thank You, More Power, and God Bless...
Philippine Cubers Association
robert_papalid_ece
robert_papalid_ece
2x2x2
2x2x2

Male
Number of posts : 36
Registration date : 2008-03-29

Back to top Go down

Cube Dimensions/Measurements and Conventions Empty Re: Cube Dimensions/Measurements and Conventions

Post by benjediman Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:07 pm

I do not know of the dimensions.

The most popular would probably be cube4you type A when it comes to "speedcubing".

If you face green and white on top, then yellow is on bottom, blue back, red right and orange left.

Best wishes and good luck on the robot!
benjediman
benjediman
2x2x2
2x2x2

Number of posts : 328
Registration date : 2007-07-03

Back to top Go down